January 28. 2014

The superbowl…. Broncos win in 24-17. hahahah Makell will be happy! 
 
i have changes next week! haha whoo! 
 
i heard that toucans visit in the spring and the summer… yes, those AWESOME birds. They come in black, red, yellow, and green i guess. i am really excited!
 
i have decided i am going to the first byu football game of 2015. it doesnt matter if it is at home or on the road. 
 
i had a pretty good week. We put in some serious work! i love seeing lives change. i baptized C. R still doesn’t have a date, but we found he wants to be baptized. Only challenge is he would feel bad if he had to miss church to work. We will see what we can do, hope to put a date with him tomorrow. 
 
i am learnring to play “I like to look for rainbows” on the uke so i can play it at baptisms. i think that would be really cool and different. 
 
Elder Cook was awesome man. No question that he is an apostle of the Lord. He said some interesting things. First off, 3/4 of the 3 missions here in El Salvador have been out under 1 year. Next, 4 or 5 members of the 12 apostles dish out 300 to 400 mission calls  every Friday. That is insane. Sometimes they look at a picture and know what mission president they need. Or that the missionary needs to learn Spanish or French, etc. Sometimes they have to go back to a missionary again because they feel he needs to go somewhere else. haha. It was really good and really spiritual!  I learned a ton. 
 
I also learned that D&C 112 is the first time that missionaries preached the gospel outside of North America. Kind of cool! 
 
I have really learned the purpose of my mission while being here. I have seen lives change, as well as their families.  As a result of my service. I would not change anything about my decision to serve the Lord. This is honestly the best decision I have made. I love BYU sports and my American food, but really, this work is so important. I am really grateful for all the love and support you guys give me. I hope my hard work is making you guys proud of me and helping you guys understand the importance of this church. Nothing about this church is wrong. We don’t understand some things, but really, it is all of God. Everything in the Bible matches up with everything that happens in the church. Every other single church has things that go against what Christ taught when he was here on the earth.  I love the church and the mission!   I am pumped to have 5 months under my belt, but pumped to still have 19 months as well!   Gonna work hard. Please do you part to make my service worth it.   I am here to not only bless myself and investigators, but to bless my family. When my family doesn’t take advantage of my service and SACRIFICE it really hurts.  It takes a lot for me to be here.  If you guys think it is hard on you, times that by 283793275 and that is how it is for me some days.  Some days I can’t stand my comp.  I don’t have money.  I am hot tired and don’t feel good.  I can’t speak Spanish some days. Some days I just want to watch some sports or chill and listen to some Michael Buble.  I wouldn’t change anything.  I need to be here because people have to hear about the church.   Do your part, go to church, fulfill responisibilities, and listen to parents. 
 
Thanks for everything!  I love you all!    Hurrah for Israel!    Back to work. 
 
 
Leave a Reply

