July 28, 2014

Hey man, I know you guys aren’t home but here is the letter for the week.  It is going to be nice and short. 

This week was actually pretty sweet!  Wednesday we had changes and I am now with Elder Calero.  Elder Calero is from Nicaragua and is 24 years old. He is pretty focused on the mission and wants to be here which means we will get along just fine. He is now my second comp from Nicaragua. 

  Yesterday we were able to baptize again. This teenage girl is named Mirna. We baptized her mom last week, her dad and brothers last month, and put baptism dates with 2 of her cousins as well for the 17th of August. . We are determined to baptize the entire family!  Haha i think it would be pretty good. The baptism went really smoothly though, even though there was a cockroach floating in the font.  We tried not pointing it out until the baptisms were done.

 
I am still happy to be here in the mission and am feeling really comfortable. I can’t believe I have already been out a year. Time is going really fast and it is weird that people are starting to consider me as one of the older ones out haha. I think i also have to apply to school again in October, that’s weird. 
 
I hope everyone is doing good at home! I love and miss you and hope BYU beats UCONN this month. 
 
Elder Slack

Leave a Reply

